Gaiam Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Restore Muscle Therapy Foam Roller 18"

Restore Muscle Therapy Foam Roller 18"

Roll out sore and tired muscles with ease.
Overall rating:
4.158 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Restore Muscle Therapy Foam Roller 18"
Review 1 for Restore Muscle Therapy Foam Roller 18"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromMontrose, CO, USA
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Great Product

PostedMarch 7, 2014
I love this roller, I try to use it daily. I have used the DVD that is enclosed in the product, to find out how to use the roller and I feel it has really helped. I no longer ache from exercise as much, it really does work!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Restore Muscle Therapy Foam Roller 18"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromFort Collins, CO
Shopping Frequency:once a year
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Just what I needed!

PostedNovember 20, 2013
I'm getting better at using  this.  At first I was a little awkward so it takes practice.  I have neck and shoulder issues and the foam roller has been great for use after work or a workout.  It has helped me work out knots that only a masseur could do. I've recommended it to my mother who has chronic back pain.  The price is great, buy it!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Restore Muscle Therapy Foam Roller 18"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice workout

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
I actually bought this for my brother but I ended up using it also. I especially like the DVD that goes along with it. The workout is challenging, but not just rote repitition of movements. You feel like you have done something when you're finished. Great for strengthening back and legs and stretching out the back.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Restore Muscle Therapy Foam Roller 18"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromSurprise, AZ
Shopping Frequency:every 4 to 6 months
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Just what I needed!!

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Have back issues and this roller and workouts looked just right and it's just great. I like the exercises and find the roller very, very helpful. Highly recommend this!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Restore Muscle Therapy Foam Roller 18"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromNew York, NY
Shopping Frequency:every 4 to 6 months
I have used this product for:less than a month

IT'S LIKE GETTING A FREE MASSAGE!

PostedJuly 19, 2011
I like this foam roller kit very much. The quality of the roller is very good. The circumference of the roller is great, but I wish the length was a little longer. However, it is sufficient.
The DVD that comes with the kit is enjoyable and easy to understand. I also found many more exercises/stretches you can do with this foam roller on utube.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Restore Muscle Therapy Foam Roller 18"
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
FromNc
Shopping Frequency:once a year
I have used this product for:less than a month

Flattened by single use

PostedJune 12, 2014
I bought this foam roller to stretch my it band. I was disappointed to find after a single use it's starting to flatten  and no longer round.  Don't think it's going to last long
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from GaiamBy CSJune 13, 2014
I am so disappointed to hear this is happening! We are happy to exchange this foam roller for you. Please call us at 800-482-3747 so that we may further assist you. Thank you, and we apologize for any inconvenience.
Review 7 for Restore Muscle Therapy Foam Roller 18"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, but 36" size would be better

PostedJuly 4, 2012
This roller is great for stretching and for massaging tight muscles. The firmness is just right, and I love the green color! However, I wish I had purchased the larger 36" roller, which is the one shown in the DVD. There are some stretches that aren't quite possible with the 18" length. The DVD is excellent, and I'd like to be able to do all the exercises it shows. So, I advise everyone to think carefully about which size roller is best for their purposes.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Restore Muscle Therapy Foam Roller 18"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fromnew york, new york
Shopping Frequency:every 4 to 6 months
I have used this product for:1-3 months

great foam roller

PostedMay 29, 2012
this roller is really firm! i think it is going to stand up to a lot of use! plus, my daughters love the green color! much better than plain white which gets really dirty after using it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Restore Muscle Therapy Foam Roller 18"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromNorthern Jersey
Shopping Frequency:every month
I have used this product for:1-3 months

The Answer for Bodyaches

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
I am so pleased with this product. I felt a difference in a matter of a couple of sessions. I work a lot of hours at a desk and by the time the week is over, my neck and back are so tight and in pain I don't have energy to do anything. The stretching and angling of the roller hits those deep troubled spots. I feel amazing afterwards and find I have energy to do everything that I need to do.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Restore Muscle Therapy Foam Roller 18"
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
FromPortland, OR
Shopping Frequency:once a year
I have used this product for:less than a month

DVD only good in UK

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Bought this at Target in Portland, Oregon. When I went to play the dvd, I had to change the country from the USA to UK. What a shipping fiasco.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from GaiamBy Customer Relations December 28, 2011
I am sorry that your kit had a region 2 disc for some reason. If you contact me at ProductSpecialist@Gaiam.com I can send out a copy that is for region 1 players.
Review 11 for Restore Muscle Therapy Foam Roller 18"
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Could be better

PostedDecember 21, 2011
I've used rollers before with good success in relieving back pain and other muscle tighness. This seems like a good roller - but it's too short. A longer roller would allow you to get your whole torso on it, and stretch out your front body.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Restore Muscle Therapy Foam Roller 18"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromMichigan
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:less than a month

Good way to stretch, relax and cross train

PostedNovember 2, 2011
The foam roller is a great tool to use to stretch, relax tight muscles and to crosstrain. Fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Restore Muscle Therapy Foam Roller 18"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frommichigan
Shopping Frequency:every 4 to 6 months
I have used this product for:less than a month

Great helpful kit

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
The kit is used by my daughter who has parkinsons desease. The postures that came with the kit are very helpful and the roller is great. the only problem is the edges are sharp on the roller. Using a small towel corrects this problem. After awhile you will not need the towel. You will really like to do the postures daily.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Restore Muscle Therapy Foam Roller 18"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromCentral Illinois
Shopping Frequency:every 4 to 6 months
I have used this product for:3-6 months

Challenging but Worth the Work

PostedAugust 19, 2011
As a newly converted exerciser, this kit was a challenge for me to use at first. By working at it and taking it slow, I have really begun to enjoy the movements and I think you will too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Restore Muscle Therapy Foam Roller 18"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Very dense

PostedAugust 14, 2011
The two workouts on the DVD were very helpful but the foam roller is very hard and dense. It is a little bit harsh on sore spots but does the job.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Restore Muscle Therapy Foam Roller 18"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromSalt Lake City, UT
Shopping Frequency:once a year
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Happy with Purchase

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Very happy with quality of tube and the dvd instruction. Really great for stretching as I found areas (hips) that were in great need of this type of stretching and I do yoga! I first experienced this tube at a CrossFit gym and wanted one immediately. So happy I found it at Gaiam--always love their products and customer service.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Restore Muscle Therapy Foam Roller 18"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromChicago, IL
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:6-12 months

Good Investment

PostedJune 16, 2011
At first I was hesitant to pay money for a piece of foam but after trying one of these rollers out at my yoga studio I had to buy one. There are very few ways to get a good IT band stretch without one of these rollers and always finding new ways to use this thing. Basicaly any way you use it you'll be stretching muscles you didn't even know you had! Plus it's really cute so I keep it laying around in the apartment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Restore Muscle Therapy Foam Roller 18"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromGreenlawn, New York
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:less than a month

Great for stretching!

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
As an avid runner, I need a tool to help stretch. This roller has a great DVD to work with. There are stretches for your it band and other parts of the body which are very hard to stretch regularly. It takes a bit to get used to but once you use it regularly, it is fantastic. The roller itself is very sturdy. You can also use it to workout with. Great for lower body workouts. Terrific tool to add to your home gym. The DVD instructor is wonderful too.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Restore Muscle Therapy Foam Roller 18"
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product