Gaiam Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Countertop Bag Dryer

Countertop Bag Dryer

Makes reusing plastic bags simple
Overall rating:
4.854 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
54 out of 55(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Countertop Bag Dryer
Review 1 for Countertop Bag Dryer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromIndiana, USA
Shopping Frequency:once a year

excellent for all size bags.

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Excellent idea and well made-not flimsy. However, worried about review comme ts--that it gets moldy.  I would like to be able to take it apart to dry out.  That would be an excellent improvement. 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Countertop Bag Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromSan Francisco
I have used this product for:less than a month

Easy and effective to use

PostedJune 19, 2014
My prior plastic bag dryer was broken and worn so this is nice and new. But even better is that it has space for many more bags drying than my old one. Like it very much
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Countertop Bag Dryer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromSan Diego, CA, USA
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:1-2 years

So simple - but it WORKS

PostedDecember 5, 2013
I love the  countertop bag dryer.  We  recycle all of our plastic bags that we use to store food, and it is great to have a place to dry them instead of  having  them draped all over everything in the kitchen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Countertop Bag Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromOregon

So handy!

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Drying plastic bags is so easy with this dryer. As others have commented, this makes a fab gift and several folks who saw this on our counter purchased their own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Countertop Bag Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kitchen staple

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
I can't imagine my kitchen without this baggie dryer now. It is so useful and elegant, and I always receive compliments on it. Also makes an awesome gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Countertop Bag Dryer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great idea

PostedMay 20, 2012
I have had this item for several years and have been very satisfied except for one thing. The wooden base looks like it's rotting from all the water it's been exposed to, and it discolors my counter top. I have noticed this for quite a while and have been hoping that Gaiam would offer a metal one. Other than that, it's a been very useful and I have recommended it to friends.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Countertop Bag Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromNorwalk, CT
Shopping Frequency:every 4 to 6 months
I have used this product for:less than a month

Great gift!

PostedAugust 30, 2011
I bought this for my mom for her birthday based on a recommendation from a colleague. She loves it! It's really great for people who are environmentally conscious and it works for other items such as dish-washing gloves. What a great item to have!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Countertop Bag Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromCleveland Hts. OH
Shopping Frequency:every 4 to 6 months
I have used this product for:2-5 years

I like this so much I've given it as gifts!

PostedAugust 3, 2011
I've had my Countertop Bag Dryer for many years and use it often. I love that it's unpainted wood. I've given it twice as a gift to friends who see it at my home and admire it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Countertop Bag Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromCincinnati, Ohio
Shopping Frequency:once a year
I have used this product for:1-3 months

It is green!

PostedJuly 2, 2011
The wooden bag dryer seems so simple in design, you would think that you could buy one anywhere. I have only seen it at Gaiam.
Everyone who sees it can't believe that someone finally came up with a solution. The bag dryer can close up for out of sight storage and, when in use, it doesn't take up much counter space. Everyone should have one. They help reuse plastics and don't take any energy to use. Thanks, Gaiam, for this green solution.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Countertop Bag Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromOrange County, CA

Love this item

PostedApril 28, 2011
I love this little bag dryer. It stores easily, comes out when I need it and keeps the kitchen from looking overly cluttered. Shipping was prompt and renewable. I also use it to dry my water bottles.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Countertop Bag Dryer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromCape Cod, Ma
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Great product

PostedApril 7, 2011
This product is great. Instead of hanging wet plastic bags all over the kitchen to dry I now have one place that I can hang multiple bags. And the bags dry quickly! Great sturdy wood product,that takes up little space, & looks attractive on the counter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Countertop Bag Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromPortland, ME
Shopping Frequency:every 4 to 6 months
I have used this product for:2-5 years

most useful dowel rod(s) in my house!

PostedApril 2, 2011
When I first saw this I thought it was a bit hokey...until I used it. My drying rack and dishes used to be covered with bags that never got dry. Once I found this little gadget all of that changed! I love this thing and while I only use it on my countertop you can very easily take the base off and hang it from the eye-hook in the top. I've given this as a gift at least 5 times as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Countertop Bag Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second One

PostedMarch 3, 2011
This product is excellent. If you are an avid cook, you might find that one dryer is not enough! Once you get in the habit of washing bags, you find you have lots of them! We couldn't live with just one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Countertop Bag Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromSouth Texas
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Works great, looks nice

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Does what it's supposed to do without being an eyesore. Can be stored easily as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Countertop Bag Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fromathens, Ohio
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:2-5 years

Wonderful!

PostedAugust 30, 2010
This is an AWESOME product! I have hugely decreased the number of plastic bags we go through in our household thanks to this system of drying and it also makes a great gift for your friends who want to start helping out with the environment!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Countertop Bag Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromOhio
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Great product!

PostedAugust 4, 2010
I looked for this bag dryer everywhere in stores near my home and could not find it. I love this one since it is not only practical but also attractive in design and of course sustainably harvested which is everything!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Countertop Bag Dryer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have used this product for:less than a month

Does what it's suppose to do

PostedJuly 27, 2010
Do wish the arms were a bit more securly seated in the base.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Countertop Bag Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5

other uses

PostedJuly 15, 2010
The bag drier is useful for other items as well. plastic water bottles and rubber gloves are just a few. Bought four more for friends and relatives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Countertop Bag Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromSan Rafael, CA
I have used this product for:over 5 years

Delighted!

PostedJune 14, 2010
I have used this bag dryer every day for years and love it!! Made of natural wood, it looks lovely on my counter, and is one of the most practical kitchen items I have. I use plastic bags over and over until they fall apart. This looks as new as the day I bought it. I have given this as a gift to all of my closest family members whom I love. Enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Countertop Bag Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ever so useful

PostedJune 7, 2010
We have owned this product for almost 15 years and it is still in great shape. I am currently living at my mother's house to help care for her and didn't bring my bag dryer. After being here for a month, I had to buy another to have here because I found that I cannot deal with used plastic bags without it. It takes days to get the water drops out of a cleaned bag so I ended up throwing them away in frustration as I don't dry my kitchen things with towels for sanitary purposes. I highly recommend this specific bag dryer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>