Gaiam Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Gaiam
Shop Home Goods Sale or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Stimulite® Bath Mitt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gaiam.

Stimulite® Bath Mitt

Cleanse, exfoliate and massage for smoother, softer skin
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stimulite® Bath Mitt
Review 1 for Stimulite® Bath Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromChicago
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Luv it

PostedAugust 12, 2014
I dry brush and this has been by far the best product I have used to do the job. I am simply glowing. The mitt gives me control to use either hand, and is strong but not abrasive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stimulite® Bath Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromRaleigh, NC, USA
Shopping Frequency:once a year
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Great exfoliator!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
I bought this product on a whim. When I first opened it, I thought, what was I thinking. Honestly, it's amazing! It's an excellent exfoliator in the shower with no mold or mildew issues. I just picked up a second one to keep in my gym bag. Would definitely recommend!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stimulite® Bath Mitt
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mold

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
I had very high hopes for this product that I purchased about 6-8 months ago. I got the mitt and have noticed accumulating mold in the little honeycombs. Pretty disappointed!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stimulite® Bath Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedMarch 3, 2012
This is a great bath mit so far. I only hope that it lives up to its claims on durability and bacteria/mold resistance. Time will tell. The only reason I gave this 4 instead of 5 stars is the price (a bit too expensive) and I've noticed some spots of discoloration (pinkish in color) already. It doesn't seem to harm effectiveness thus far, but it makes me wonder as to the claims I've stated above.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stimulite® Bath Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromLos Angeles
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Wow!

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
I LOOOOVE my Stimulite bath mit! My wife & I agree that scrubbing ourselves with it is down right pleasurable! It feels great, saves soap, rinses easily & leaves you feeling silky fabulous! It remains to be seen how durable or anti-microbial it is.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stimulite® Bath Mitt
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5

fell apart in 6 months

PostedNovember 9, 2011
felt nice at first, but in daily use -- completely fell apart in under 6 months. just about disintegrated. had to trash it...
the reason i bought it in the first place was to have something to exfoliate with, but the glove was too soft for any kind of exfoliation.
if I'd known how flimsy and soft it is, I wouldn't have bought it in first place.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Response from GaiamBy Customer Relations November 10, 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback. We’re sorry your experience was not what you’d expected. We guarantee every product unconditionally, and we want you to be thrilled with your Gaiam purchase. In the future if at anytime you are unhappy with the product, do not throw it away, it can be sent back to us for a refund if it doesn't live up to your expectations.
Review 7 for Stimulite® Bath Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromSan Franciso
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:less than a month

Best Bath Mitt EVER

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
It exceeds my expectation more than I could have imagined. Based on other reviews I decided to give it a shot even though it is quite expensive. I love this mitt. It has a very soft texture yet exfoliates wonderfully. My skin is left so smooth and soft from using it and that is without having to scrubb the heck out of it. I also like the fact that there is no soap residue left after rinsing it which is not the case with other ones I have had.
I will be buying a second mitt plus the face sponge and back scrubber! Can't wait to use them as well.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stimulite® Bath Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromCali
Shopping Frequency:once a year
I have used this product for:less than a month

OMG!

PostedJuly 3, 2011
After purchasing several pairs of drugstore exfoliating gloves - some were, some weren't - I looked for reviews and came to Gaiam's mitt.
I found a deal and ordered one. I was rather surprised when it arrived, as it's not what I'd pictured - not that the image is incorrect on the site, I guess I just thought it was more substantail.
But wait! That's really the beauty of it - that it's so simple, yet so effective. I have a Clairsonic Plus that can be used in the shower, and although it's great, it takes forever, and I now think this Gaiam mitt is more exfoliating and leaves my skin very soft. Also, I seem to use less liquid soap because the mitt makes it lather so nicely.
I ordered a second because I'm really a two-fisted exfoliater!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stimulite® Bath Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromNH
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:less than a month

great body scrubber

PostedMay 16, 2011
the body scrubber is great for everyday use, so much better than those brushes you see out there.
it leaves the skin soft,exfoliates and feels invigorating!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stimulite® Bath Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromBoulder, CO
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:3-6 months

Very cool

PostedApril 5, 2011
Very cool and practical. I have been looking for something like this! I use this daily, and would recommend it. The only issue I encountered is that there was a small tear that has grown over the past couple of weeks. However, it probably is not typical, and when these wear out, I will definitely buy another set.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stimulite® Bath Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these!

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
my husband and i purchased the mitt and body scrubber and use them everyday! our skin has never felt softer!! thanks Gaiam!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stimulite® Bath Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Bath Mitt

PostedDecember 27, 2010
I've owned this bath mitt for almost two years & now I'm giving them as gifts. They exfoliate wonderfully & never wear out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stimulite® Bath Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromSF Bay Area, CA
Shopping Frequency:every 4 to 6 months
I have used this product for:1-2 years

Awesome exfoliator!

PostedNovember 23, 2009
I bought this mitt about a year ago. Still looks and performs like new. It has a wonderful feel on the skin when soapy and results are great. I use with whatever soap product i have around. Best of all, no need to buy expensive exfoliating products! I am buying a couple more of these right now for Christmas presents for the moms!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stimulite® Bath Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Mitt

PostedOctober 26, 2009
I totally love the Stimulite Mitt. It leaves my skin feeling refreshed and so smooth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stimulite® Bath Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromColumbus, OH
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:3-6 months

Love it!

PostedOctober 22, 2009
I absolutely love my Stimulite Bath Mitt. I first purchase the Facial Scrubber to see if it was worth spending the $ for the bath mitt and it definately was. My skin looks the best it has ever. I even bought one for my daughter. She loves her's too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stimulite® Bath Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this bath mitt

PostedJuly 12, 2009
Our famiy loves this bath mitt. It makes your skin really soft, never gets slimy and has lasted forever. I'm buying another right now to keep in the bag i take to the gym.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Stimulite® Bath Mitt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product