Gaiam Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Gaiam
Shop Gym Bags or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Everything Fits Gym Bag

Everything Fits Gym Bag

A cute & compact carry-all for your work out essentials.
Overall rating:
4.554 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(157 reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
1
143 out of 157(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 87 Answers
Customer reviews for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Review 61 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromVirginia
Shopping Frequency:every 4 to 6 months
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Love This Bag!

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
As a yoga instructor, this bag is a life saver. It has pockets for everything, and I have no fear of anything falling out or missing. It fits my mp3 player, Chakra Balancing Kit, mat, strap, blocks and multiple YogaJournal magazines - with room for more. Fantastic!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromNew York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month

Awesome bag

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
I adore this bag! It truly does hold everything and looks incredible. I love the pouch for my sneakers and how the yoga mat fits easily underneath the bag. I highly recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
FromLansing, MI

Doesn't fit in a locker at the gym

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
It's true that everything fits in this bag. There are nice pockets for bottles, keys, etc and I really like the yoga mat bungees.
However, I find myself having to smash this bag on its side to make it fit in the lockers at my gym. This is pretty annoying considering I use a locker every time I go to the gym.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from GaiamBy Customer Relations January 25, 2012
Sorry you are having such a difficult time, have you tried putting the bag in on it's side so the bottom or zipper is pointing toward the back of the locker? We certainly do not want you to keep something that you wont use. If you find that this bag isn't going to suit your needs it can be returned at anytime, if it was purchased directly from us.
Review 64 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
FromMinnesota
Shopping Frequency:every 4 to 6 months
I have used this product for:6-12 months

Awkward

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
I found this hard to use and opted for an 'old fashioned' yoga mat carrier in its place (far less expensive and easier to use.) The yoga mat does lay flat to stabilize the bag as the picture shows. I found it impossible to stand the bag up once the yoga mat was corded in. Might be OK for non-yoga needs. Well made - no doubt. Just not easy to use and overpriced for a duffle bag most everyone already has.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from GaiamBy Customer Relations January 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We’re sorry your experience was not what you’d expected. We guarantee every product unconditionally, and we want you to be thrilled with your Gaiam purchase. If you would like to return this for a refund or exchange, please contact us by email at customerservice@gaiam.com or by phone at 1-877-989-6321.
Review 65 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromMichigan
Shopping Frequency:once a year
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Everything in one hand

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
It really has a place for everything. Love that the mat fits under the bag. Everything is smartly compartmentalized, making it easy to retrieve what you need. Being able to carry all your gym needs in one hand leaves the other free for unlocking and opening doors, pushing the elevator button, etc. Not only convenient but practical from a security perspective as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice bag

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
As with other reviews, it's a nice bag with a couple of caveats; the straps aren't long enough for me. I prefer a single shoulder strap to use across the body. Too bad there isn't a pair of D rings so one can add their own strap. And yes, the external pocket holds items that displaces space inside the main compartment. In some ways I prefer my old-stype gym bag. I may use this bag for other purposes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromDenver

Love these!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
I bought 3 for Christmas gifts. They are so convenient.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromTennessee
Shopping Frequency:every 4 to 6 months
I have used this product for:less than a month

Great Purchase

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
This bag does not appear large but has plenty of space and handy compartments to organize. Love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromNYC
Shopping Frequency:every 4 to 6 months
I have used this product for:2-5 years

Great bag!!!!

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
All the compartments make it super easy to find things. Especially love the vented front compartment for shoes or wet swimsuit, etc. Pretty green color is a nice change from the usual black. Sturdy fabric and contruction!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromMassachusetts
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Gym Bag

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Very high quality and large enough to fit everything. Green bag is true to what was pictured. A great value!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months

gift

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
I gave the bag as a Christmas gift to my daughter who visits the gym each morning before work. She loves all the compartments and stability of the bag. The perfect gift for the morning workout person.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromBrewer, ME
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:less than a month

terrific multi-purpose bag

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
The green color caught my eye so I purchased this bag to hold my gear when I teach Zumba. The show compartment is roomy and there is room for several water bottles. My only wish is that I'd like one of the exterior pockets to be zippered to hold items securely. I expect to use this bag for the gym and as a carry-on for travel.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromSequim, WA

Perfect Bag!

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
I just bought a second one of these. Not only great as a gym bag, but also perfect as a weekend (or longer) travel bag.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromIowa City, Iowa
Shopping Frequency:every 4 to 6 months
I have used this product for:1-3 months

great gift

PostedDecember 31, 2011
I gave this to my daughter for Christmas and she loves it! She is a student at the university and works out before class, so she has a lot of stuff to haul around all day. Stylish too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5

hate the 'peanut' packing!

PostedDecember 16, 2011
The straps are almost too short to carry comfortably over the shoulder, and that is the whole point of this bag for me. The drink holder 'pockets' are stiff. Plus, it came in a huge box with a million 'peanuts' which although touted as recycle-able, NOT acceptable to put in drains at my condo, nor the recycle bins. I am considering sending the bag and all the peanuts back, even though I will have to pay $$ for postage.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything Does Fit!!!

PostedDecember 5, 2011
This bag holds everything. Shoes, gear, yes a yoga mat also. I love this bag!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS BAG!

PostedDecember 2, 2011
This is such a great bag! it has the right amount of pockets and everything is easy to find. I love it so much I'm getting it as a gift for a friend who has commented on it everytime I see her.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromLong Island, NY
Shopping Frequency:every 4 to 6 months
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Awesome Gym Bag

PostedNovember 16, 2011
I try to go to the gym every day so my gym bag is a very important item for me. i have had many gym bags and so far I have fallen in love with this item. My sneakers fit perfectly inside and with the vent I don't have to worry about the bag smelling. It carries all of my clothes I bring. when i got to the gym i never bring my pocket-book so i put my wallet and things in the gym bag so i carry just one item and it hold all of that too plus my 2 water bottles. This bag is great! I don't do yoga too often but when I do I can also bring my mat with no problem. Great purchase!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromMahwah, NJ

Lots of pockets

PostedNovember 15, 2011
The bag has so many pockets; it's easy to find a place for everything. It is a bit snug with two large blocks and a blanket; you have to pack carefully!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromUpstate New York

Wish I'd bought this one first!

PostedOctober 20, 2011
It really IS the perfect gym bag! I wish I had paid attention to the reviews the first time I read them and bought this right away! I have to admit, when I first took it out of the package when it arrived, my initial reaction was that it wouldn't be big enough for my needs. But, lo and behold, it easily holds all of my gear--and then some! I have a long train ride and then a dozen-block walk to get to my fitness center, so I need something that holds not just my workout clothes and shoes, but also commuting accessories . . . AND I need it to be comfortable when slung over my shoulder! Guess what? The Everything Fits Gym Bag DOES fit everything, plus it's stylish, lightweight, and practical. Can't get much better! Forget the other gym bags out there and go for this one!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>