Gaiam Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Everything Fits Gym Bag

Everything Fits Gym Bag

A cute & compact carry-all for your work out essentials.
Overall rating:
4.584 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(173 reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 173 reviews
5 Stars
126
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
1
159 out of 173(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 87 Answers
Customer reviews for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Review 61 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromProvidence, RI
Shopping Frequency:once a year
I have used this product for:3-6 months

The perfect gym bag

PostedMay 22, 2012
I was desperate for a great bag to take to the gym that was classy-looking, roomy, light-weight, and had a good spot for my shower stuff (damp flip-flops, shampoo, & other potentially leaky items). This is the best gym bag I have ever owned! The inside is huge, the mesh zip pocket on the outside is perfect for either shower stuff or smelly sneakers, and the straps are the right length to carry either on my shoulder or just in my hand. It's of excellent quality. I would highly recommend it!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromNew York, NY
Shopping Frequency:every 4 to 6 months
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Love, Love, LOVE this bag!

PostedMay 22, 2012
I purchased this as I was going through yoga teacher training and am so glad I did! I use it EVERY day - really - and have since I purchased it almost 3 months ago. Be warned - it holds a LOT! Which means it's easy to overstuff and therefore, heavy to carry! I had flip flops, my 1.5" thick binder, 2-3 books du jour (for class), hand towel, sweater, extra top, plus misc. stuff (wallet, make-up bag, wipes, lavender spray, etc., etc.) and yoga mat underneath. There's an interior zip pocket and another bigger pouch type for the misc. stuff. There's a pen holder and also a ring to clip your keys on - LOVE that!! I put my water bottle in one of the outside drink pockets. As one reviewer mentioned, the other side pocket does get too tight for another bottle if the bag is stuffed, so I put my phone and Metro card (I live in NYC) in that pocket for easy access. (Inside the bag on the left side there is a little stretchy pocket so you can put a drink there instead.) I got the green and I swear, every time I'm out I always get at least one compliment on it! Why I didn't give 5 stars is for two small things. First, if you put sneakers in the front mesh, it takes up a lot of the interior room so you won't be able to fit as much as you'd like. Second, the front snap pocket (above the shoe pocket) does not stay snapped shut when you have stuff in the bag and it is also very shallow (about 3" deep) which then renders this pocket useless - my stuff fell out. No biggie though because there's more than enough other room/space/pockets for your stuff. It would have been nice to use this though for my phone and Metro card instead of a side pocket, hence 4 stars instead of 5. Oh well. Overall, I love this bag, I live with this bag and can NOT imagine Life without it! I highly recommend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromBoston, MA
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Functional Bag but less room for beverages!

PostedMay 7, 2012
I really like this bag and am glad I purchased it. It goes a long way in fitting multiple items and I certainly take advantage of this. I fit work stuff, sometimes my laptop, gym clothes, lunch, yoga mat, and water into this thing w/o much problem. My one complaint is that most mornings I have 2 beverages - my water & my protein shake and this bag doesn't do well fitting 2 containers on either side, despite having designated "cup" holders on each side. Once it is packed full, it seems like it can only handle filling 1 holder, since the other one becomes flush against the bag. It may just need to be broken in more, but for the time being, I have to carry one of the beverages when I'd like to be hands free!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:less than a month

So happy I purchased this bag!

PostedMarch 27, 2012
I purchased this bag since I was tired of carrying my yoga mat and purse and everything else that I thought I would need separately. The bag works great in that I can put my wallet, shoes, yoga mat and whatever else I may need into one bag. I had read some reviews regarding the mat fitting funny underneath and almost didn't buy the bag because of that. But luckily I did and noticed that you can adjust the tension of the straps underneath to make sure your mat is secure. I already had a yoga mat bag, so I still use that so the mat itself won't get dirty when I place my bag on the floor. I've gotten a lot of compliments on this bag and am glad I purchased it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this bag!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
I saw a woman at my gym carrying this bag and had to ask her where she got it... it's super cute and really does fit everything. It is very well made and kicks my last gym bags butt! I would recommend this for any one that is looking for a gym bag that makes organzing simple and still makes people stop to ask you where you got it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really Great Gym Bag

PostedMarch 15, 2012
User submitted photo
This is a really great gym bag! Perfect size for all the essentials, Plus a way to carry your yoga mat! Everything as described by manufacturer is correct - plenty of pockets etc. Nifty shoe space too ;-) The only reason I didn't give it a five star rating is because the color I got (green) is much more intense than I had thought. A bit too much Avacado Green for me, but certainly can be seen well on a dark, rainy day! I will be exchanging for black I think. Also, the handles could have been longer, allowing for shoulder carry. But Great nonetheless!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Is BIG!

PostedMarch 13, 2012
So happy with my new bag. It looks like a handbag, I can go to work with it. Inside space is great, I can carry my shoes, my mat, my books, my celphone... awesome.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromSan Antonio, Tx
Shopping Frequency:every 4 to 6 months
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Love this Bag!!

PostedMarch 6, 2012
This bag is the perfect size. Fits everything I need to take to the gym.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromOlympia, WA

Useful bag

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
I take this bag to the gym with me every morning. It is large enough to hold shoes, towels, etc. It expands or compacts depending on what you need to take with you. The material is a little on the thick side - I've been using it for a few weeks now and it has yet to soften from the original packaging creases. Overall, nice product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromCentral Coast of California
Shopping Frequency:once a year
I have used this product for:less than a month

Nearly perfect!

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
I had been searching for a gym bag for quite awhile and couldn't find anything that came close to filling my needs until I saw this bag. My needs:
*Medium sized bag
*Multiple pockets, inside and out
*Separate spot for shoes
*Convenient pocket on the outside for cell phone
*Outside pocket for large water bottle
*Ability to strap yoga mat to bag
All these needs were met with this bag. My only (slight) disappointment is that the straps for the yoga mat are a bit too stretchy. I carry two mats rolled up together and they are probably a little too heavy for these elastic cords. I will replace these elastic cords with wide elastic straps and then this will be the PERFECT gym bag for me.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromWisconsin
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:1-3 months

It is the everything bag

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
This bag does fit everything. I pack up for spin twice a week and absolutely love it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromWestminster, CO

Love this bag

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
This bag fits everything! I have to put it vertically to fit into the gym locker, but I love all the compartments and being able to keep my shoes in a seperate area.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromVirginia
Shopping Frequency:every 4 to 6 months
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Love This Bag!

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
As a yoga instructor, this bag is a life saver. It has pockets for everything, and I have no fear of anything falling out or missing. It fits my mp3 player, Chakra Balancing Kit, mat, strap, blocks and multiple YogaJournal magazines - with room for more. Fantastic!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromNew York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month

Awesome bag

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
I adore this bag! It truly does hold everything and looks incredible. I love the pouch for my sneakers and how the yoga mat fits easily underneath the bag. I highly recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
FromLansing, MI

Doesn't fit in a locker at the gym

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
It's true that everything fits in this bag. There are nice pockets for bottles, keys, etc and I really like the yoga mat bungees.
However, I find myself having to smash this bag on its side to make it fit in the lockers at my gym. This is pretty annoying considering I use a locker every time I go to the gym.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from GaiamBy Customer Relations January 25, 2012
Sorry you are having such a difficult time, have you tried putting the bag in on it's side so the bottom or zipper is pointing toward the back of the locker? We certainly do not want you to keep something that you wont use. If you find that this bag isn't going to suit your needs it can be returned at anytime, if it was purchased directly from us.
Review 76 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
FromMinnesota
Shopping Frequency:every 4 to 6 months
I have used this product for:6-12 months

Awkward

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
I found this hard to use and opted for an 'old fashioned' yoga mat carrier in its place (far less expensive and easier to use.) The yoga mat does lay flat to stabilize the bag as the picture shows. I found it impossible to stand the bag up once the yoga mat was corded in. Might be OK for non-yoga needs. Well made - no doubt. Just not easy to use and overpriced for a duffle bag most everyone already has.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from GaiamBy Customer Relations January 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We’re sorry your experience was not what you’d expected. We guarantee every product unconditionally, and we want you to be thrilled with your Gaiam purchase. If you would like to return this for a refund or exchange, please contact us by email at customerservice@gaiam.com or by phone at 1-877-989-6321.
Review 77 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromMichigan
Shopping Frequency:once a year
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Everything in one hand

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
It really has a place for everything. Love that the mat fits under the bag. Everything is smartly compartmentalized, making it easy to retrieve what you need. Being able to carry all your gym needs in one hand leaves the other free for unlocking and opening doors, pushing the elevator button, etc. Not only convenient but practical from a security perspective as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice bag

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
As with other reviews, it's a nice bag with a couple of caveats; the straps aren't long enough for me. I prefer a single shoulder strap to use across the body. Too bad there isn't a pair of D rings so one can add their own strap. And yes, the external pocket holds items that displaces space inside the main compartment. In some ways I prefer my old-stype gym bag. I may use this bag for other purposes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromDenver

Love these!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
I bought 3 for Christmas gifts. They are so convenient.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromTennessee
Shopping Frequency:every 4 to 6 months
I have used this product for:less than a month

Great Purchase

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
This bag does not appear large but has plenty of space and handy compartments to organize. Love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>