Gaiam Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Gaiam
Shop Gym Bags or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Everything Fits Gym Bag

Everything Fits Gym Bag

A compact and stylish carry-all for your work out essentials
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(137 reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 137 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
127 out of 137(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 87 Answers
Customer reviews for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Review 61 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromBay Area, CA
Shopping Frequency:once a year
I have used this product for:6-12 months

Great travel bag!

PostedOctober 6, 2011
I have to admit I haven't used this bag for yoga yet. I've primarily used it for travel and have LOVED it. The bag is roomy with lots of pockets inside and out. The shoe compartment is excellent for keeping dirty shoes separate from clean clothes. If you don't pack a pair of shoes, the compartment flattens and allows a ton more space inside. The only slightly negative thing about the bag is that the material tends to attract lint. (White lint on black fabric.) Other than that, it's perfect!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gym Bag

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
I hesitated due to the price but am glad I decided to purchase this bag. Very practical, excellent quality. Love the features, especially the compartment for shoes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopping Frequency:every 4 to 6 months
I have used this product for:1-2 years

Mom loves it

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
I got this for my mother (who's 60) for Christmas last year -- she goes to the gym 4 times a week. She loves it and says she couldn't live without it. The shoe compartment is great for people who live in snowy climates.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Bag

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
This is a great gym bag. It is roomy. I love that it holds the yoga mat on the bottom of bag. How convenient.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromAustin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month

Great yoga bag

PostedAugust 31, 2011
This is a great bag - roomy (fits your strap, block, yogi toes, clothes, shoes...) and very stylish. My ONLY gripe is that it's a little cumbersome to get your mat in and out of the stretchy bands on the bottom. Other than that, it's great. I love that it's made out of recycled materials and it easy to carry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromDenver, CO
Shopping Frequency:every month
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Everything fits!

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Love the bag so much I bought one for my daughter. Plenty of compartments and roomy enough for gym and shower accoutrements. Perfect for before or after work at the gym. May try travelling with it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromNew York, NY
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:less than a month

Great bag

PostedJuly 18, 2011
i use this bag for my iai gym. after the practice, i put my knee pads in the sneaker pouch - works very well. i chose green, the color was brighter than i expected, but i really like the color. i recommended this bag to my friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromChicago Illinois
Shopping Frequency:once a year
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Truth in Advertising

PostedJuly 6, 2011
This bag is so versatile, roomy and functional; at first thought it was a bit pricey but what a find. Will use over and over again for gym bag and travel. Love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Gym Bag

PostedJune 15, 2011
This is an excellent gym bag. The only drawback is that the strap for the yoga mat is not very secure. Nevertheless, this truly is the "everything fits gym bag"!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a great size

PostedJune 14, 2011
When I opened my box with my new everything fits gym bag in it, I was pleasantly surprised to see how it was larger than I even thought. It truly does fit everything. I have yet to use the sneaker pouch, but I see how it works. It seems to push back into the interior of the bag (therefore taking up some space, but that would happen anyway if I put the shoes inside the bag. I like the pouch for air circulation). The bag is made with quality stitching and I am happy that it is made from recycled materials. I wish it was less expensive, but I keep products for years and years, and I know this one will last so it was worth buying!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromCalifornia
Shopping Frequency:once a year
I have used this product for:less than a month

Beautiful bag!

PostedJune 8, 2011
I absolutely love this bag! It definitely fits everything! I appreciate the side pouch for your shoes or anything dirty you want to keep away from your clean clothes, etc. Has many pockets, is the perfect size (not too big or too small) and it is beautiful in green!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromGrand Rapids, MI
Shopping Frequency:once a year
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Love it!!

PostedMay 2, 2011
I was looking for the perfect gym & work bag and this is it! I get my gym clothes & shoes, lunch and purse, plus more all in this bag. I was looking at getting a Timbuk2 bag, but got this instead and I am so glad I did. It is better than I thought it would be. Best bag purchase yet!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Size, Good Quality

PostedApril 28, 2011
I haven't had to use this bag for a lot of items yet, but I love the separate shoe compartment and the fact that it fits perfectly over the shoulder. It is fairly stylish for a gym bag, and it seems to be very well made.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fromboulder, co
Shopping Frequency:every 4 to 6 months
I have used this product for:less than a month

disappointing if you don't like lint

PostedApril 20, 2011
i was so excited about this bag. i loved it so, loved the idea of the separate compartment for shoes, it seemed perfect. but unfortunately, the love affair with this bag ended far too suddenly. the fabric of this bag is a lint magnet. if you have pets of any kind or the slightest bit of lint in your surroundings (and who doesn't have that?), you might find this bag not worth the effort of having to use a lint roller on it multiple times, every time you wish to use it. i wish they would revise this bag using a "slicker" fabric that is more pet/lint friendly. regretfully, i had to return it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Everything really does fit!

PostedApril 19, 2011
This is a must have bag especially for those who like organization. When I get to my class, I just grab the bag out of my car, all my yoga gear fits. No more juggling a mat, a blanket, two bricks, a strap and a water bottle.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
FromNew York, NY
Shopping Frequency:once a year
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Good quality but mat slips

PostedApril 7, 2011
This bag is pretty and stays comfortably on my shoulder. It does neatly hold sneakers in the transparent side zip pocket. There is plenty of room for a change of clothes, makeup bag, and toiletries on the inside. Good extra compartment space inside and out. The only issue I have with the bag is that my mat tends to slip forward even with the bungee tightened. Additionally, I wish Gaiam would make a yoga mat back pack which would be easier on the shoulders with the weight of the bag evenly distributed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromAustin, TX
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:3-6 months

Perfect Bag!

PostedMarch 31, 2011
I love bags. I have way too many. Despite all of them, I still didn't have a gym bag that I liked. My bags were either open top, or not the right shape or wouldn't hold all my stuff or little things would get lost in my bag, etc. I found the Everything Fits bag and waited for 6 months for it to go on sale with no shipping. It's the best bag purchase I've made! It doesn't get heavy on my shoulder when I put my stuff in it. My shoes are now separated and I can easily find my keys and gym card in the bag. I don't put my yoga mat on the bottom b/c it has a separate shoulder bag. I just love this bag and would highly recommend it! I haven't been swimming in awhile but the side area where I put my shoes would be perfect for a wet swimsuit without getting everything else wet. Great bag Gaiam! Thanks!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromNY

For the Yogis

PostedMarch 29, 2011
I bought this bag to aid in the work to yoga transition. The main draw for me was the the mat bungee located on the bottom of the bag. I am disappointed that my mat (Manduka ProLite) does not fit comfortably or securely in the bungee enclosure. The bag is still functional and it fits everything I need but I wish the mat cord was more substantial. That said, I do not use a Gaiam mat. Perhaps the bag will better serve those yogis who do!
Overall, though, it is well constructed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from GaiamBy DesireeCustomer RelationsMarch 30, 2011
I have had customers who are using heavier mats replace the elastic cords with thin rope or ribbon. This way they can tie their mat tightly to the bottom of the bag using the loops that the elastic goes through. I hope this helps.
Review 79 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromNewport News, Virginia
Shopping Frequency:every month
I have used this product for:1-3 months

A great bag

PostedMarch 28, 2011
This is a great bag. It holds all of my gym and yoga stuff. I have even used it to carry supplies for other events. I have not had it long enough to tell how well it is going to wear - but it seems well constructed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromSpokane, WA
Shopping Frequency:once a year
I have used this product for:less than a month

Love this Bag!

PostedMarch 25, 2011
I got this bag to take with me on a trip. It was a great carry on that held my mat perfectly. Plenty of room and pockets on the inside, holds the mat securely, very clean looking. Works great for everything I need it for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>