Gaiam Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Gaiam
Shop Gym Bags or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Everything Fits Gym Bag

Everything Fits Gym Bag

Our recycled-polyester gym bag includes a vented compartment for sneakers, outside slip pocket for a water bottle or cellphone, and bottom straps for lashing on a yoga mat.
Overall rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(129 reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
120 out of 129(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 87 Answers
Customer reviews for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Review 61 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Gym Bag

PostedJune 15, 2011
This is an excellent gym bag. The only drawback is that the strap for the yoga mat is not very secure. Nevertheless, this truly is the "everything fits gym bag"!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a great size

PostedJune 14, 2011
When I opened my box with my new everything fits gym bag in it, I was pleasantly surprised to see how it was larger than I even thought. It truly does fit everything. I have yet to use the sneaker pouch, but I see how it works. It seems to push back into the interior of the bag (therefore taking up some space, but that would happen anyway if I put the shoes inside the bag. I like the pouch for air circulation). The bag is made with quality stitching and I am happy that it is made from recycled materials. I wish it was less expensive, but I keep products for years and years, and I know this one will last so it was worth buying!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromCalifornia
Shopping Frequency:once a year
I have used this product for:less than a month

Beautiful bag!

PostedJune 8, 2011
I absolutely love this bag! It definitely fits everything! I appreciate the side pouch for your shoes or anything dirty you want to keep away from your clean clothes, etc. Has many pockets, is the perfect size (not too big or too small) and it is beautiful in green!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromGrand Rapids, MI
Shopping Frequency:once a year
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Love it!!

PostedMay 2, 2011
I was looking for the perfect gym & work bag and this is it! I get my gym clothes & shoes, lunch and purse, plus more all in this bag. I was looking at getting a Timbuk2 bag, but got this instead and I am so glad I did. It is better than I thought it would be. Best bag purchase yet!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Size, Good Quality

PostedApril 28, 2011
I haven't had to use this bag for a lot of items yet, but I love the separate shoe compartment and the fact that it fits perfectly over the shoulder. It is fairly stylish for a gym bag, and it seems to be very well made.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fromboulder, co
Shopping Frequency:every 4 to 6 months
I have used this product for:less than a month

disappointing if you don't like lint

PostedApril 20, 2011
i was so excited about this bag. i loved it so, loved the idea of the separate compartment for shoes, it seemed perfect. but unfortunately, the love affair with this bag ended far too suddenly. the fabric of this bag is a lint magnet. if you have pets of any kind or the slightest bit of lint in your surroundings (and who doesn't have that?), you might find this bag not worth the effort of having to use a lint roller on it multiple times, every time you wish to use it. i wish they would revise this bag using a "slicker" fabric that is more pet/lint friendly. regretfully, i had to return it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Everything really does fit!

PostedApril 19, 2011
This is a must have bag especially for those who like organization. When I get to my class, I just grab the bag out of my car, all my yoga gear fits. No more juggling a mat, a blanket, two bricks, a strap and a water bottle.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
FromNew York, NY
Shopping Frequency:once a year
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Good quality but mat slips

PostedApril 7, 2011
This bag is pretty and stays comfortably on my shoulder. It does neatly hold sneakers in the transparent side zip pocket. There is plenty of room for a change of clothes, makeup bag, and toiletries on the inside. Good extra compartment space inside and out. The only issue I have with the bag is that my mat tends to slip forward even with the bungee tightened. Additionally, I wish Gaiam would make a yoga mat back pack which would be easier on the shoulders with the weight of the bag evenly distributed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromAustin, TX
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:3-6 months

Perfect Bag!

PostedMarch 31, 2011
I love bags. I have way too many. Despite all of them, I still didn't have a gym bag that I liked. My bags were either open top, or not the right shape or wouldn't hold all my stuff or little things would get lost in my bag, etc. I found the Everything Fits bag and waited for 6 months for it to go on sale with no shipping. It's the best bag purchase I've made! It doesn't get heavy on my shoulder when I put my stuff in it. My shoes are now separated and I can easily find my keys and gym card in the bag. I don't put my yoga mat on the bottom b/c it has a separate shoulder bag. I just love this bag and would highly recommend it! I haven't been swimming in awhile but the side area where I put my shoes would be perfect for a wet swimsuit without getting everything else wet. Great bag Gaiam! Thanks!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromNY

For the Yogis

PostedMarch 29, 2011
I bought this bag to aid in the work to yoga transition. The main draw for me was the the mat bungee located on the bottom of the bag. I am disappointed that my mat (Manduka ProLite) does not fit comfortably or securely in the bungee enclosure. The bag is still functional and it fits everything I need but I wish the mat cord was more substantial. That said, I do not use a Gaiam mat. Perhaps the bag will better serve those yogis who do!
Overall, though, it is well constructed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from GaiamBy DesireeCustomer RelationsMarch 30, 2011
I have had customers who are using heavier mats replace the elastic cords with thin rope or ribbon. This way they can tie their mat tightly to the bottom of the bag using the loops that the elastic goes through. I hope this helps.
Review 71 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromNewport News, Virginia
Shopping Frequency:every month
I have used this product for:1-3 months

A great bag

PostedMarch 28, 2011
This is a great bag. It holds all of my gym and yoga stuff. I have even used it to carry supplies for other events. I have not had it long enough to tell how well it is going to wear - but it seems well constructed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromSpokane, WA
Shopping Frequency:once a year
I have used this product for:less than a month

Love this Bag!

PostedMarch 25, 2011
I got this bag to take with me on a trip. It was a great carry on that held my mat perfectly. Plenty of room and pockets on the inside, holds the mat securely, very clean looking. Works great for everything I need it for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fromlittleton, colorady
Shopping Frequency:every month
I have used this product for:1-3 months

YES! Everything really does fit!

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
I love this sturdy, well constructed, compact bag especially the separate, easy accessed compartment for shoes and outside water carrier.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromStroudsburg, PA
Shopping Frequency:every month
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Perfect Bag

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
I bought this in hopes of comfort for hot yoga. It is perfect! It has a compartment I can place my wet clothes in post workout as well as a spot for my wallet and keys. I recommend this for everyone that need a simple workout bag.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just love this bag

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
This bag is made very well and there is alot of room for many of your gym items besides Yoga I also do Zumba and I am able to carry everything I need in this one bag. It is so worth the money. Thank you so much for making a wonderful bag
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromSt. Louis, MO
Shopping Frequency:every 4 to 6 months
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Great Bag

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
I agree with most of the reviews on this site. I like the bag - it can go to the gym, whether I'm doing yoga or swimming. I like the separate compartment for my wet swimsuit, or for shoes. I could see using it for sweaty clothes after a Bikram class as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromSan Jose, CA
Shopping Frequency:once a year
I have used this product for:less than a month

The IT bag

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
I love my new bag. It's so spacious. I've been using it every day. It's big enough to hold my leather boots, rock climbing shoes, harness, sandals, water bottle, hand towel, a pair of jeans, 2 chains of exercise clothes and my yoga mat.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromNew York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Fantastic bag

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
I really love this bag -- true to its name, everything DOES fit in it quite well! The only problem I have is that I have a heavy Prana yoga mat that is much too heavy for the elastic on the bottom of this bag. I just bought some nylon straps with buckles at the sports store and I strap my mat to the bottom instead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromDetroit, MI
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:1-3 months

Great bag

PostedDecember 21, 2010
This is a great size bag. I love the space for the water bottle! No more rummaging around searching for it in an oversized gym bag for me! Definitely recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Everything Fits Gym Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FromCA
Shopping Frequency:every 2 to 3 months
I have used this product for:6-12 months

great bag

PostedNovember 14, 2010
This bag is excellent for gym or yoga class. You can even carry a sheepskin for yoga practice in the straps under it. Colors are beautiful. Nice ventilation and easy to clean with good pocket space. An overall great bag for you & the planet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>